Blog | Employee Profile: Sarah Baker

Buy pheasant chicks online Buy chicks online button

Employee Profile: Sarah Baker

On January 17, 2014 in Archive by spope

Tell me about your family. Are you married? Do you have kids? Any pets?

Nick and I have been married for one year and have a beautiful two year old daughter named Gracelynn. We currently do not have any pets but our dream is to move to the country in a few years where I can have my dog and Gracelynn can have as many kitties and she wants.

Sarah Baker

Where are you from?

I grew up in Albany, Wisconsin. Currently my family lives in Evansville.

Do you have any siblings?

I grew up with an older brother and two younger sisters. We are all close in age so we are all very close.

Where was your first job?

My first job was at subway in Evansville. I worked there throughout high school.

Where did you go to school? What is your degree in?

I went to Carroll University in Waukesha. My degree is in Biology with an emphasis in animal behavior. I also have minors in psychology and small business management.


How long have you worked at MacFarlane Pheasants?

I have work here almost a year. It will be a year in April.

What is your job title there?

Food Products Manager

If MacFarlane’s isn’t your dream job, what is?

This is pretty close to my dream job. I have been able to use my animal behavior education around the farm and also put all my job experience to the test in food products. As a kid I always wanted to be on those rescue teams to saved animals from people that neglected them and bring them all home to my farm.

How do you like to spend your free time?

I don’t have much free time having a two year old because she gets all my free time. But if I do get some, I enjoy gardening, quilting, camping and playing softball.

What is your favorite flavor of ice cream (including any toppings)?

Cookies and Cream

If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would you choose?

Peanut Butter and Strawberry Jam Sandwiches

What is the strangest (craziest, weirdest, most dangerous) thing you’ve ever done?

I’m not very dangerous but I have held a hawk and an owl before and the owl almost crushed my hand with his strong grip.

How would you describe yourself in 5 words?

Caring, Friendly, Outgoing, Calm and Driven

What’s your favorite kind of music? Do you have a favorite song?

Country is my favorite music but, I enjoy all music except hard rock and heavy metal.

If you woke up one day and found you had enough money that you didn’t have to work anymore, what would you do with your time?

Travel the world

Comments are closed.

Related Posts